Happy 100th Post!

It’s been a long road and I can’t believe it’s already my 100th post! I’d like to thank you, all my readers, for which I could never have done this without. I’m serious — if I had realized I was the only one reading this about 97 posts ago, the entire blog probably would have petered out before I even made it to IADT for the first time. So to thank all of you for making this possible, you’re all going home with a brand new car!

"You get a car! You get a car! Everybody gets a car!"

Unfortunately I’m just kidding. All you get is a heartfelt thank you translated through the cold unpersonalized HTML of cyberspace.

<html>
<head>
<title>Thank You</title>
</head>
<body>
<p>A warm thank you to all of my kind and loyal readers!</p>
</body>
</html>

Now to business. This morning was a glorious morning full of chirping birds and warm sunshine. At least I think it was, I actually ended up sleeping in through most of it having somehow become sleep deprived over my last week of classes. Or maybe it was because I was up until 3am Skyping my parents and Alex.

Also Daniel Radcliffe, compliments of Alex.

Kelsey and I spent the morning finishing up our last assignment for Hitchcock, which was just answering question about what we learned and what we disliked and what we liked and what we would miss and all of that general stuff you should reflect on after spending four months in a foreign country. We also watched Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince because really, why not?

The Hitchcocks invited everyone over for dinner (sort of a last hurrah before everyone heads out on spring break) and asked each house to bring a dish to share, so I got to make a salad for the first time in much too long. The boys house provided the garlic bread (thank you Anders), and the other girls brought dessert (tiramisu!). The Hitchcocks made spaghetti and homemade sauce, though I was really disappointed it was Friday because the meatballs he made looked amazing.

Still better than hoki.

After dinner Kelsey and I came home to start packing for our trip, and I called my grandma to thank her for the awesome birthday card and see how she was doing. It was nice to talk to her but I am pretty jealous of the 85° weather she’s having in Arizona. I was also glad to hear she’s been enjoying my blog.

Tomorrow’s going to be busy getting ready for the trip. Until then, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

