50 lbs.

It’s been nearly a year since I applied for the Ireland study abroad program. I’ve taken the class, met the people, heard the presentations, filled out the paperwork, bought plane tickets, and made glorious, glorious plans for my months spent in Europe. I leave on Wednesday, and I’m prepared.

Except for one thing.

I am not an unreasonable person, and I don’t think it’s unreasonable to have four different pairs of shoes, and five different pairs of pants, as well as various shirts and sweaters, shampoo, contact solution, deodorant, and plenty of socks when you’re going to be out of the country for four months. However, someone clearly found that unreasonable because someone decided to limit non-outrageously priced checked bags to one weighing in at 50 pounds or less.

Something like that.

Thank you Delta, you’ve inspired me to become a minimalist.

Leave a Reply

